Friday, March 18, 2011

The Organ Loft - Sinfonia! Joan Lippincott plays concertos by J.S. Bach

The Organ Loft - March 20, 2011
Sinfonia! Joan Lippincott plays concertos by J.S. Bach
Webcast and Broadcast Schedule

This week on the Organ Loft, we're featuring Joan Lippincott and recordings of Bach transcriptions. The featured work is the keyboard Concerto in D minor, whose movements were transcribed by Bach for organ with orchestra in various cantata movements.

(All Music in this week's program was composed by J.S. Bach)
  1. Presto from Sinfonia in D major1
  2. Concerto in D minor1
  3. Allegro from Sonata No. 5 in C major, BWV 5292
  4. Concerto in D-minor1

Recordings Used:
  1. “Sinfonia” Joan Lippincott, organ with the Princeton Univ. Chapel Camerata GOTHIC 49130
  2. “Bach: The Trio Sonatas” Joan Lippincott, organ GOTHIC 49116

Listen Online:

KING-FM Seattle's Classical Choice — Sundays at 10:00 PM

OREGON: KWAX-FM and the University of Oregon radio network — Sundays at 8:00 AM and 6:00 PM

No comments:

Post a Comment